Introduction to the Seven Different Chakras

Before you begin any routine involving meditation and crystal healing, it is important to understand the basis of this technique. The idea of crystal healing using chakra meditation and other eastern techniques is founded in the theory of the 7 chakras and how they work together in the body.
There are 7 Chakras which work as energy centres in your body which energy flows through. Energy must flow freely through each channel or chakra in order to avoid illness. All 7 chakras are equally important in their own way, and each controls a specific function which is essential to a unique body system. If any of the chakras are blocked, this can inhibit health and impede energy flow. This can affect both the physical and emotional components of a person’s health and well-being. Therefore, it is important to keep the chakras working correctly through all areas. Understanding the 7 chakras is the key to beginning to heal yourself through chakra meditation and crystal healing.

The Seven Different Chakras


The Root Chakra is the base chakra which helps us feel grounded. it is located at the base of the spine in the tailbone area and affects survival issues involving food, money, and financial independence. Keeping the root chakra energy flow going improves one’s sense of stability, helps them achieve new levels of financial freedom and growth, and keeps them feeling confident about their future.


The second chakra is located in the lower abdomen, about 2 inches above the navel. It controls our feeling of well-being, pleasure, sexuality, and a sense of abundance. If this part of your chakra does not flow freely, these areas of your life may suffer.


One of the most important of the 7 chakras is the solar plexus. This is because is controls our ability to be confident in our abilities and to control our lives. It is located in the upper abdomen in the stomach area. People who have a problem with their solar plexus chakra may feel depressed or lack confidence in their ability to move forward in their lives. They may seek pleasure or fulfillment but come up empty because they are looking in all of the wrong places. They may lack energy to pursue a passion they once found interesting due to problems in this area. They may also be fearful of the future.


As you might guess, the heart chakra is the area involving our emotions and one’s ability to love. This area is located in the centre of the chest, just above the heart. This chakra controls emotional issues such as love, joy, and inner peace. In essence, it controls our level of happiness.


The throat chakra is located in the throat and controls energies involving the art of communication, self-expression of feelings, and the truth. If energy is impeded in the throat chakra, you may not communicate the things you want in a way that is understood, or messages may be distorted or misunderstood. You may have trouble expressing your feelings and being straightforward with someone.


The third eye controls our ability to focus on reality and to see the big picture. It is located between the eyes (also known as the “brow chakra). It controls such important emotional issues such as: intuition, imagination, wisdom, and the ability to think and make decisions. If you have a problem in this area, you may find your judgment is impeded or you may not be able to grasp the reality of a situation or see the birdseye view of a problem.


The very top of the head is the location of this final chakra, known as the crown chakra. It controls your ability to feel connected to the universe, the world, and to others on a spiritual level and is the centre of one’s spirituality. In addition, it is believed to be the control centre of one’s inner and outer beauty and our connection to spirituality and bliss.


Not only is it important to understand what the specific chakras control, but it should also be understood how they relate to each other. For example, the throat chakra controls self-expression. But if the solar plexus chakra is not flowing as it should, you may still lack the confidence to express yourself, even if you have the physical and mental capacity to do so. Therefore, keeping all of the chakras working in unison, as well as independently, is important to the overall health and well-being of a person.


Using the gemstone spiritual technique with a combination of meditation and relaxation techniques can free up the impeded nerve flow, so that it is restored to its former state of wellness. It is important for one to reflect on their life, as we are all spiritual beings, with a need to realize our true potential and oneness with the universe. Using the age-old art of crystal healing, chakra mediation, and gemstone spiritual techniques, you can free the impeded nerves and restore the natural sense of wellness and balance to your body and your mind.
By freeing the barriers that block your way, there is nothing you can’t do and it all starts with the art of chakra meditation and healing. In future blog posts, we will be exploring each chakra in much more detail and how you can maximize the healing process through chakra mediation and crystal healing.
Remember that wellness is a state of mind and it all starts with the 7 chakras and their relation to holistic health and well-being. This is not a new art and has been around for centuries. But if you are just learning about it, it is never too late to start!

Guest Post by Jen – thank you 🙂

Disclaimer: Keep in mind that, while these methods have helped a lot of people, chakra meditation and crystal healing are no substitute for actual medical treatment and advice and you should seek the advice of a physician if you feel you have a problem in these areas.

Leave a Reply

Tadalafil Oral Strips Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

tastylia strips reviews

go to site